Week Four, Session 2

Monday March 4, 2013.

I did not mention, but Week 4 of the Learn to Run program is called an “EASY RECOVERY WEEK”.  I would tend to disagree with 66% of that statement.  The “Week” part is undisputed.

Okay, so I’m overstating things a bit.  The numbers are pretty solid for where I was at this point of my progression, and these are 2-minute intervals, by this time a not-uncomfortable proposition.  But notes say breathing is still an issue.  A friend at work, {Geff}, had assured me that runners experience a metabolic shift in the 4-6 week phase of their training, where their endurance and VOx capacity improve sharply.  This had not happened yet.

As with others, this was a night run.  Not coincidentally, it comes after my children’s usual bedtime.

 

Leave a Reply

