Week Five, Session 1B (Bridge)

Monday April 1, 2013 (no joke!)

Week 6 would have me start 5-min running intervals.  Any jump, big or mentally big, puts the whammy on me, so I fall back on trusty ol’ Bridge Week.

Off to a good start but the later rounds slow up, and slow up a LOT.  Looking at the ascent numbers, it’s clear that I ended on an uphill.  Feeding the GPS data into Google Earth, I see instantly which hill.  It’s a daisy I call Little Hell Hill.  Not a pleasant run, this bit, and a damned stupid silly idea at the end of a session.

 

Leave a Reply

