Week Five, Session 3B (Bridge)

Saturday April 6, 2013.

A test of the 5-min interval.  Not the 35 min called for in Week Six, but a close second.

Look at those first two intervals !  First time in my life I have run a kilometer in one go, and I did it twice.  Yes, I will grant that the first three rounds are on a downhill, and the last three rounds show clear signs of fatigue.  In fact the urge to quit the session was overwhelming after Round 3, but I stuck it out and finished the monster.

This session brought my Sunday-to-Saturday weekly total to 16.48km.  Really getting into the kind of numbers I want to post.

 

Leave a Reply

