Playlist “Pillar of Autumn”

Because that’s why.

Pillar of Autumn

Pillar of Autumn

I said that Playlist “Planet Express” felt short.  Well, this one is a contender for that title.  It kicks ass, don’t get me wrong.  And in the early days when I’d be struggling to finish the 12 minutes of running in twelve 1-min bursts, I welcomed this playlist.

Double-shot from AC/DC, and one of my favorite Matt Good songs.  In fact everything about this playlist says “Here comes the rock, get moving.”  The Flogging Molly song makes for a good closer, especially if the run is done and I’m walking home.  I discovered the song, and the band, from the track’s use in an episode of “Stargate Universe”.  I really did enjoy that show.

This playlist is named after the ship from the original “HALO” video game.

Pillar of Autumn ("HALO")

Pillar of Autumn (“HALO”)

 

Leave a Reply

