Week Eight, Session 4C (Bridge)

Saturday August 31, 2013.

The deal-breaker.

Don’t let the numbers fool you.  This was a hideous run.  A terrible, horrible, no-good, very bad affair.  It is a shining example of trash.  If there is a run this year, since the start of this program, in any Post made on ZeroToRun, that comes close to how low this run set me spiritually, this would be the one.

The pain in the Achilles, in fact on both the left and right now, was extreme.  I will definitely have to see the doctor about this, and stop running for a while.  Pain in my shoulder, apropos of who-the-Hells-knows, making it hard for me to even breathe.  Had nothing to eat, only woke up an hour before going out, and I’m an idiot for pressing on after the pain and hesitation of the first interval.

Things are really bad.  Really, really bad.  I hope I haven’t damaged anything permanently.

 

 

Leave a Reply

