January 29, 2014

Read my lips : No news, Texas.

Here I am, three weeks on since the injury.  Walking is getting better.  Most of the time I can move without an issue.  But there is still lingering pain.  Running for any distance is impossible right now.

Doc said 3-6 weeks.  I should be halfway there ?  When the time comes, I will need to start slow.  Walking in normal shoes, increasing distances until I can do a 10k loop without any pain whatsoever.  Then walking in the VFF’s, and when I can do that without any pain, then start the Phase One system again at 100-900.

Right now that feels like a lifetime away from happening.

I have co-workers starting to run, I see people out on morning and early evening runs…I so very much want to be back in the game.

 

 

Leave a Reply

