ASICS Gel Nimbus 17’s

New shoes.  Got them yesterday (Saturday November 19, 2016) from SportChek.  List price was CDN$189, guy gave me the Black Friday sale price a week early ($119) and I had two $50 gift cards from birthday and Christmas past, so after tax these cost me $35.

Liked the Nimbus 18’s but they weren’t going to go on sale and were only available in black, so, these’ll do just fine.

Plan to use these in a 2-1-2-1 pattern with my Saucony Ride 7 ‘s that I got in January of 2015 and which I suspect are near the end of their service life…two runs with the new ones, one with the old ones, try to extend the life of both.

 

Leave a Reply

